Strangers

Sometimes, you meet someone.  And, you feel like you’ve known them forever.  They same the same thing.  Then, a month later, they take it all back.  I guess drunken sweet nothings are sometimes just that super sweet but quite nothing.  It doesn’t how much I believed in them.  They were happiness, an infatuation, that decayed into something less.  This is my morning.  I will try not to think about it at work today.  Not because I am heartbroken.  Not because I hope sweet nothings will become my everything.  But because I bought the ticket and haven’t taken the ride.  And, she is so neat, sometimes, I forget she isn’t all I have in this city.  So I will walk around remembering for the next time.

Leave a Reply

