A New Me

My head was in my hands because I ruthlessly pursued a friendship and a dream.  I guess my intensity and fussiness bothers people.  But I cannot stop.  I cannot slow down.  And, quite frankly, I do not want to.  I vowed to pursue my dreams.  And, the clock is ticking.  I will be impatient.  I will get drunk.  I will fuck.  I will cry.  Wherever and whenever I want.  I will truly live out my passions even if it leaves me exhausted and ruined.  I will not feel the need to apologize.  I am nauseated at how long I felt ashamed of how I act, of my past, of Earth’s history, of my Nature.

I refuse to wait for accomplishment. All is epic, all is well.  I vow to be my biggest fan.  Not my family.  Not my future ladies.  Not my best friends.  Me!  I will never peruse reality for a better me.   I am beautiful.  I am entirely incredible.  I am perfect.

 

Leave a Reply

